The Federal IT Steering Unit (FITSU) ensures implementation of the information and communication technologies (ICT) strategy in the Federal Administration. For this purpose, it issues guidelines for the administrative units and manages the ICT standard services. The FITSU also manages the eGovernment Switzerland Programme Office as well as the Reporting and Analysis Centre for Information Assurance (MELANI).

Hot topics

Federal IT

Federal ICT Strategy

On 29 June, the Federal Council took note of both the first master plan for implementing the renewed ICT strategy 2016-2019 and the strategic ICT controlling report as of 31 March 2016. Furthermore he determined that GEVER (document-centric Case and Records Management) shall be centrally managed as an ICT standard service. He also decided in favour of extending the current ICT standard service Identity and Access Management (IAM).



22nd MELANI semi-annual report

28.04.2016 - In the second half of 2015, there were once again some spectacular cyber-related incidents worldwide. These were primarily DDoS attacks, phishing attacks and attacks on industrial control systems. Published today, the 22nd MELANI semi-annual report features handling security vulnerabilities as its key topic.

Cyber risks NCS


Cyber risks NCS

The FITSU has been instructed to implement the national strategy for the protection of Switzerland against cyber risks (NCS), and its 16 measures, by the end of 2017 in collaboration with the Administration, the cantons and the private sector. The annual report provides information on the implementation status. The Federal Council adopted the 2015 report on 20 April 2016.

eGovernment Switzerland

Website E-Gov

New eGovernment Switzerland website

The Confederation, the cantons and the communes pursue a joint e-government strategy. For the  2016–2019 legislative period, they launched their new website at the end of February.

Press releases

Java script is required to display press releases. If you are unable or unwilling to activate Java script you may use the link below to access the Federal Administration News Portal, where you can read the announcements.

To the Federal Administration News Portal

Subscribing to news

Subscribers can continuously receive information about news on the FITSU website and the entire Federal Administration.

Subscribung to news

Das Informatiksteuerungsorgan des Bundes (ISB) sorgt für die Umsetzung der Strategie zur Informations- und Kommunikationstechnik (IKT) in der Bundesverwaltung. Es erlässt hierzu Vorgaben für die Verwaltungseinheiten und führt die IKT-Standarddienste. Das ISB hat zudem die Leitung der Geschäftsstelle E-Government Schweiz sowie der Melde- und Analysestelle Informationssicherung (MELANI) inne.

Im Fokus

MELANI-Emblem

22. MELANI Halbjahresbericht

28.04.2016 - Im zweiten Halbjahr 2015 kam es weltweit wiederum zu einigen teilweise spektakulären Cyber-Vorfällen. Im Fokus standen unter anderem verschiedene DDoS-Attacken, Angriffe mittels Phishing sowie Angriffe auf industrielle Kontrollsysteme. Das Schwerpunktthema des heute veröffentlicht Halbjahresberichts bildet der Umgang mit Sicherheitslücken.

ncs-500

Cyber-Risiken NCS

Das ISB hat den Auftrag, die Umsetzung der «Nationalen Strategie zum Schutz der Schweiz vor Cyber-Risiken (NCS)» mit ihren 16 Massnahmen bis Ende 2017 in Zusammenarbeit mit der Verwaltung, den Kantonen und der Wirtschaft zu koordinieren. Über den Umsetzungsstand informiert jeweils der Jahresbericht. Den Bericht zu 2015 hat der Bundesrat am 20. April 2016 verabschiedet.

Website E-Gov

Neue Website von E-Government Schweiz

Bund, Kantone und Gemeinden verfolgen eine gemeinsame E-Government-Strategie. Hinsichtlich der erneuerten Grundlagen der Zusammenarbeit für die Jahre 2016–2019 hat E-Government Schweiz das Erscheinungsbild
aufgefrischt und Ende Februar eine neue Website lanciert.

IKT-Strategie Bund

Die IKT-Strategie des Bundes für die Jahre 2016-2019 wurde unter Einbezug der Departemente und der Bundeskanzlei vom ISB im vergangenen Jahr erarbeitet.
Am 4. Dezember 2015 hat der Bundesrat diese verabschiedet.
Der Masterplan zur Umsetzung der neuen IKT-Strategie soll dem Bundesrat im Mai 2016 zum Entscheid vorgelegt werden.

Medienmitteilungen

Zur Darstellung der Medienmitteilungen wird Java Script benötigt. Sollten Sie Java Script nicht aktivieren können oder wollen haben sie mit unten stehendem Link die Möglichkeit auf die New Service Bund Seite zu gelangen und dort die Mitteilungn zu lesen.

Zur externen NSB Seite


https://www.isb.admin.ch/content/isb/de/home.html