Federal IT Steering Unit FITSU

The tasks and responsibilities of the Federal IT Steering Unit (FITSU) are set down in the revised Federal Information Technology Ordinance (FITO).

The FITSU shall in particular carry out the following tasks:

  • It shall prepare the ICT business of the Federal Council and shall execute the Federal Council mandates.

  • It shall take up requirements of the departments and the Federal Chancellery and shall, for the attention of the Federal Council, propose corresponding standard services to the FDF, including the market model and the definition of roles for service procurement. It shall in this regard provide evidence of economic utility.

  • It shall manage the ICT standard services. This includes requirements management, project planning, exercise of the responsibilities of the requiring office or - in the case of internal service procurement - acquisition, release planning, specification of the rules governing superordinate financing and control of the quality of service provision, and contract management.

  • It shall, within the framework of the ICT strategy determined by the Federal Council, define the ICT specifications at federal level. For this purpose, it shall survey the requirements of the departments and the Federal Chancellery.

  • It shall be responsible for the financial management of ICT at federal level and for the instruments supporting the steering and management of ICT, especially ICT controlling and ICT portfolio management..

  • It shall decide on deviations from the specifications it issues.

  • It shall decide on requests by the departments, the Federal Chancellery and the administrative units for special rules relating to the granting of security-relevant rights and mandates, especially in connection with firewalls, access rights and privileges. In the event of threats to the Federal Administration, it shall decide on specific ICT security measures.

  • On behalf of a department or the Federal Chancellery, it shall serve as an expert body investigating suspected or actual security incidents.

  • It shall provide the Federal IT Security Officer.

  • It shall manage the Reporting and Analysis Centre for Information Assurance (MELANI) in cooperation with the Federal Intelligence Service.

  • It shall direct ICT programmes.

  • It shall manage the eGovernment Switzerland Programme Office.

  • It shall manage the Service for IT in Public Procurement.

It shall work together with the cantons, the relevant organisations, the private sector and foreign partners, and shall represent the Confederation in corresponding organisations.

It shall appoint bodies within the scope of its tasks. The departments and the Federal Chancellery shall appoint their representatives who meet the requirements and contribute the requisite expertise.

The FITSU may delegate decisions of subordinate importance, especially concerning deviations from its ICT specifications, requirements for the operation of ICT or the handling of projects and programmes to the departments or the Federal Chancellery and programme or project organisations.

https://www.isb.admin.ch/content/isb/en/home/das-isb/informatikorganisation-bund/informatiksteuerungsorgan_des_bundes_isb.html

Informatiksteuerungsorgan des Bundes ISB

Die Aufgaben des Informatiksteuerungsorgans des Bundes (ISB) sind in der Bundesinformatikverordnung (BinfV) verankert.

Das ISB sorgt für die Umsetzung der IKT-Strategie des Bundes.

  • Es bereitet die IKT-Geschäfte des Bundesrates vor und vollzieht die sich daraus für das ISB ergebenden Aufträge des Bundesrates.

  • Es nimmt Anforderungen der Departemente und der Bundeskanzlei auf und schlägt dem EFD zuhanden des Bundesrates entsprechende Standarddienste einschliesslich des Marktmodells und der Rollenausgestaltung für den Leistungsbezug vor. Es erbringt dabei den Nachweis des wirtschaftlichen Nutzens.

  • Es führt die IKT-Standarddienste. Dazu gehören das Anforderungsmanage-ment, die Projektierung, die Wahrnehmung der Verantwortung der Bedarfsstelle beziehungsweise im Falle des internen Leistungsbezugs die Beschaffung, die Release-Planung, die Regelung der übergeordneten Finanzierung und die Kontrolle über Qualität der Leistungserbringung sowie das Vertragsmanagement.

  • Es legt im Rahmen der vom Bundesrat bestimmten IKT-Strategie die IKT-Vorgaben auf Stufe Bund fest. Es erhebt dazu die Anforderungen der Departemente und der Bundeskanzlei.

  • Es ist für die finanzielle Führung der IKT auf Stufe Bund sowie für die Instrumente zur Unterstützung der Steuerung und Führung der IKT, insbesondere zum IKT-Controlling und -Portfoliomanagement, verantwortlich.

  • Es entscheidet über Abweichungen von den von ihm erlassenen Vorgaben.

  • Es entscheidet über Anträge der Departemente, der Bundeskanzlei und der Verwaltungseinheiten für Sonderregelungen bezüglich der Vergabe von sicherheitsrelevanten Rechten und Mandaten, insbesondere im Zusammenhang mit Firewalls, Zugriffsrechten und Privilegien. Bei Gefährdung der Bundesverwaltung entscheidet es über spezifische IKT-Sicherheitsmassnahmen.

  • Es klärt als Sachverständigenorgan im Auftrag eines Departementes oder der Bundeskanzlei vermutete oder erfolgte Sicherheitsvorfälle ab.

  • Es stellt die/den Informatiksicherheitsbeauftragte/n des Bundes.

  • Es führt die «Melde- und Analysestelle Informationssicherung (MELANI)» in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Nachrichtendienst des Bundes.

  • Es leitet IKT-Programme.

  • Es führt die Geschäftsstelle «E-Government Schweiz».

  • Es führt die Fachstelle «Informationstechnologien im öffentlichen Beschaffungswesen».

Es arbeitet mit den Kantonen, den einschlägigen Organisationen, der Wirtschaft und ausländischen Partnern zusammen und vertritt den Bund in entsprechenden Organisationen.

Es setzt im Rahmen seiner Aufgaben Gremien ein. Die Departemente und die Bundeskanzlei benennen ihre Vertreterinnen und Vertreter, welche die Anforderungen erfüllen und das erforderliche Fachwissen einbringen.

Das ISB kann Entscheide von untergeordneter Bedeutung, insbesondere über Abweichungen von seinen IKT-Vorgaben, über Anforderungen an den Betrieb der IKT oder über die Abwicklung von Projekten und Programmen delegieren an die Departemente oder die Bundeskanzlei oder Programm- oder Projektorganisationen.

https://www.isb.admin.ch/content/isb/de/home/das-isb/informatikorganisation-bund/informatiksteuerungsorgan_des_bundes_isb.html