Office Automation

Office automation supports the activities of the administration with appropriate ICT resources.

Standard federal workstation

With the federal office automation programme, the various technical and organisational areas of office automation were harmonised in the Federal Administration between 2007 and 2011, thereby introducing the standard federal workstation.

OA/UCC standard service

On 9 December 2011, the Federal Council also resolved that data and voice communication in the Federal Administration would be managed by the FITSU as a standard service from the start of 2012. The revised data communication market model was adopted by the Federal Council on 14 December 2012, and that for voice communication was adopted on 10 April 2013. The market model sets out both sourcing and the model for service procurement and internal billing.
Standard service BA/UCC

With the introduction of Unified Communication & Collaboration (UCC) in 2014, voice communication, which covers landline and mobile telephony, was removed and gradually integrated into the new office automation/UCC standard service. The FITSU is running a programme from 2014 to 2016 for introducing UCC in the Federal Administration.
Programm UCC

APS2020 programme

The IT workstation system (ICT APS) software is reaching the end of its lifecycle and has to be replaced throughout the Confederation by 2019 at the latest, when the producer support will expire and compatibility with peripheral systems will no longer be ensured. The migration of the operating system and the changeover to a new generation of workstation systems by 2020 require a coordinated approach throughout the Confederation that has to be addressed in good time because of the planning deadlines. The Federal Council has assigned the leadership of the corresponding Confederation-wide APS2020 programme to the Federal IT Steering Unit (FITSU) in the FDF.

Because of its size, the human resources needed and its complexity, the APS2020 programme is run as a key ICT project. Consequently, extended controlling is performed and the project is audited by the Swiss Federal Audit Office SFAO.
Key ICT projects

 

Last modification 11.02.2016

Top of page

https://www.isb.admin.ch/content/isb/en/home/themen/bundesarchitektur/schwerpunkte/bueroautomation.html

Büroautomation

Die Büroautomation unterstützt die Verwaltungstätigkeit mit geeigneten IKT-Mitteln.

Standardarbeitsplatz Bund

Mit dem Programm Büroautomation Bund (BA Bund) wurden zwischen 2007 bis 2011 in der Bundesverwaltung die unterschiedlichen technischen und organisatorischen Bereiche der Büroautomation harmonisiert und damit der standardisierte Arbeitsplatz Bund eingeführt.

Standarddienst BA / UCC

Am 9. Dezember 2011 hat der Bundesrat zudem bestimmt, dass in der Bundesverwaltung ab Anfang 2012 die Datenkommunikation und die Sprachkommunikation als Standarddienst durch das ISB geführt werden. Das überarbeitete Marktmodell Datenkommunikation hat der Bundesrat am 14. Dezember 2012 und dasjenige zur Sprachkommunikation, am 10. April 2013 verabschiedet. Das Marktmodell legt sowohl das Sourcing sowie den Leistungsbezugs- und das Verrechnungsmodell fest.
Standarddienst BA/UCC

Mit der Einführung von Unified Communication & Collaboration (UCC) ab 2014 wurde die Sprachkommunikation, welche die Festnetz- und Mobiltelefonie beinhaltet, abgelöst und sukzessive in den neuen Standarddienst Büroautomation/UCC integriert. Zur Einführung von UCC in der Bundesverwaltung führt das ISB ein Programm über die Jahre 2014 bis 2016 durch.
Programm UCC

Programm APS2020

Die Software der Informatik-Arbeitsplatzsysteme (IKT-APS) steht am Ende ihres Lebenszyklus und muss bis spätestens 2019 bundesweit ersetzt werden, weil dann der Herstellersupport ausläuft und die Kompatibilität zu den Umsystemen nicht mehr gewährleistet ist. Die Migration des Betriebssystems und der Wechsel zu einer neuen Generation von Arbeitsplatzsystemen bis zum Jahr 2020 erfordert ein bundesweit koordiniertes Vorgehen, das aufgrund der Planungsfristen rechtzeitig angegangen werden muss. Mit der Führung des entsprechenden bundesweiten Programms APS2020 hat der Bundesrat das Informatiksteuerungsorgan des Bundes (ISB) im EFD beauftragt.

Aufgrund der Grösse, des personellen Ressourcenbedarfs und der Komplexität wird das Programm APS2020 als IKT-Schlüsselprojekt geführt. Somit wird ein erweitertes Controlling durchgeführt, und das Vorhaben wird von der Eidgenössischen Finanzkontrolle EFK geprüft.
IKT-Schlüsselprojekte

 

Weiterführende Informationen

Letzte Änderung 15.02.2016

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.isb.admin.ch/content/isb/de/home/themen/bundesarchitektur/schwerpunkte/bueroautomation.html