GEVER

In the Federal Administration, the term «GEVER» is an acronym for electronic records and process management.

GEVER coordination

With the introduction of electronic records and process management (GEVER) in the Federal Administration, all business-related information that the administrative units create or receive as part of their statutory mandate is managed electronically. GEVER facilitates business activity and supports the complete lifecycle of documents, from the time they are created through to their use, storage, classification, archiving or destruction. GEVER also forms the basis for continuous and automated inter-organisational and cross-system business processes.

The Federal Chancellery is responsible for overall GEVER coordination in the Federal Administration:

GEVER solutions in the Federal Administration

The Federal Chancellery, which was tasked with GEVER procurement by the Federal Council, carried out a WTO tender in September 2014 and awarded the contract to two tenderers in May 2015. In mid-2015, the Federal Chancellery checked with the departments which of the two products they wished to use in the future. All of the departments and the Federal Chancellery selected the same product. Based on this product choice, the dispatch for the corresponding guarantee credit for the realisation/introduction phase of the federal GEVER programme was adopted by the Federal Council for the attention of Parliament on 11 September 2015.

The introduction of the new GEVER product is due to be completed by 2018 according to the project schedule.

GEVER as an ICT standard service

At the same time as preparing the new GEVER solution, the FITSU is revising the ICT directives on GEVER. Given that GEVER is an IT service that the administrative units of the Federal Administration require with the same or similar functionality and quality and could thus be provided centrally, the FITSU is drawing up a market model for the central management of GEVER (ICT standard service GEVER) as instructed by the Federal Council.

Specifications GEVER

The information is available in:
German
French

Last modification 11.02.2016

Top of page

https://www.isb.admin.ch/content/isb/en/home/themen/bundesarchitektur/schwerpunkte/geschaeftsverwaltung_gever.html

Geschäftsverwaltung GEVER

Der Begriff GEVER steht in der Bundesverwaltung als Abkürzung für die elektronische Geschäftsverwaltung.

Koordination GEVER

Mit der Einführung der elektronischen Geschäftsverwaltung (GEVER) in der Bundesverwaltung werden alle geschäftsrelevanten Informationen elektronisch geführt, welche die Verwaltungseinheiten im Rahmen ihres gesetzlichen Auftrags erstellen oder erhalten. GEVER erleichtert die Geschäftstätigkeit und unterstützt den vollständigen Lebenszyklus von Dokumenten von ihrer Entstehung über die Nutzung, Speicherung, Aussonderung bis zur Archivierung oder Vernichtung. GEVER bildet aber auch die Voraussetzung für durchgängige und automatisierte organisations- und systemübergreifende Geschäftsabläufe.

Zuständig für die Gesamtkoordination der GEVER in der Bundesverwaltung ist die Bundeskanzlei:

GEVER-Lösungen in der Bundesverwaltung

Die vom Bundesrat mit der GEVER-Beschaffung beauftragte Bundeskanzlei hatte im September 2014 eine WTO-Ausschreibung durchgeführt und im Mai 2015 zwei Anbietern den Zuschlag erteilt. Mitte 2015 klärte die Bundeskanzlei bei den Departementen ab, welches der beiden Produkte sie künftig einsetzen wollen. Alle Departemente und die Bundeskanzlei haben dasselbe Produkt gewählt. Gestützt auf diese Produktewahl hat der Bundesrat am 11. September 2015 die Botschaft für den entsprechenden Verpflichtungskredit für die Phase «Realisierung / Einführung» GEVER Bund zuhanden des Parlamentes verabschiedet.
Die Einführung des neuen GEVER-Produkts soll gemäss Projektplanung bis 2018 abgeschlossen sein.

GEVER als IKT-Standarddienst

Parallel zu Bereitstellung der neuen GEVER überarbeitet das ISB die IKT-Vorgaben zur GEVER. Da GEVER eine Informatikleistung ist, welche die Verwaltungseinheiten des Bundes in gleicher oder ähnlicher Funktionalität und Qualität benötigen und somit zentral angeboten werden könnte, erarbeitet das ISB im Auftrag des Bundesrates ein Marktmodell zur zentralen Führung der GEVER (IKT-Standarddienst GEVER).

GEVER-Vorgaben

Letzte Änderung 01.10.2015

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.isb.admin.ch/content/isb/de/home/themen/bundesarchitektur/schwerpunkte/geschaeftsverwaltung_gever.html