Federal identity and access management (IAM Bund)

The Federal Administration operates numerous IT systems in order to perform its tasks. With most of them, who has access to which information is crucial. Federal identity and access management (IAM Bund) ensures that the right people and applications have the right access at the right time. With the ever-expanding scope of the use of information beyond organisations themselves, overarching  coordinated services are essential to meet the protection and functionality requirements efficiently.

ICT standard service IAM – market model version 1.0

The Federal Council defined IAM as an ICT standard service on 13 December 2013 and adopted its market model version 1.0. The standard service offers the administrative units several services, particularly for issuing electronic certificates (PKI), remote access to internal data and applications, and IAM services that can integrate applications of the Federal Administration.

IAM Bund programme

The FITSU was instructed to commence the IAM programme in order to find a central IAM solution for the Federal Administration. In addition, the FITSU adopted the IAM sub-strategy on 8 July 2014 in implementation of the Federal ICT Strategy 2012-2015 adopted by the Federal Council on 9 December 2011.

The IAM programme is examining the entire range of IAM functions in a bid to identify the best possible solution for the Federal Administration. The IAM requirements of the Federal Chancellery, the departments and the cantons have been determined and an IAM target architecture is being prepared on that basis. It indicates how IAM should be established in the Federal Administration in the future. The first components of the new target architecture are already being implemented. Other implementation components should be addressed with market model version 2.0, which is scheduled to be adopted by the Federal Council by the end of 2015.

Last modification 11.02.2016

Top of page

https://www.isb.admin.ch/content/isb/en/home/themen/bundesarchitektur/schwerpunkte/iam-bund.html

Identitäts- und Zugriffsverwaltung Bund (IAM Bund)

Zur Wahrnehmung ihrer Geschäftsaufgaben betreibt die Bundesverwaltung zahlreiche Informationssysteme. Bei den meisten ist es entscheidend, wer auf welche Informationen welchen Zugriff hat. Die Identitäts- und Zugriffsverwaltung Bund (IAM Bund) sorgt dafür, dass die richtigen Personen und Anwendungen zum richtigen Zeitpunkt den richtigen Zugriff erhalten. Mit dem stets wachsenden Umfang der Nutzung von Informationen über die Organisationsgrenzen hinweg können die Anforderungen an Schutz und Funktionalität nur noch mit übergreifend koordinierten Services effizient gewährleistet werden.

IKT-Standarddienst IAM - Marktmodell Version 1.0

Am 13. Dezember 2013 hat der Bundesrat IAM als IKT-Standarddienst festgelegt und dessen Marktmodell Version 1.0 verabschiedet. Der Standarddienst bietet den Verwaltungseinheiten mehrere Dienste, insbesondere für die Ausstellung elektronischer Zertifikate (PKI), den Fernzugriff auf bundesinterne Daten und Anwendungen und IAM-Dienste, welche Anwendungen der Bundesverwaltung bei sich einbinden können.

Programm IAM Bund

Um in der Bundesverwaltung eine zentrale IAM-Lösung anzustreben hat das ISB den Auftrag erhalten, das Programm IAM zu starten. Am 8. Juli 2014 hat das ISB zudem die «Teilstrategie IAM» verabschiedet, dies in Umsetzung der am 9. Dezember 2011 vom Bundesrat verabschiedeten IKT-Strategie des Bundes 2012-2015.

Das Programm IAM Bund untersucht den gesamten Funktionsumfang von IAM. Es soll die bestmögliche Lösung für die Bundesverwaltung aufgezeigt werden. Dazu wurden die IAM-Anforderungen der Bundeskanzlei, der Departemente und der Kantone erhoben. Basierend auf diesen Anforderung ist eine IAM-Soll-Architektur in Erarbeitung. Sie zeigt auf, wie IAM in der Bundesverwaltung künftig aufgebaut werden soll. Erste Elemente der neuen Soll-Architektur werden bereits umgesetzt. Weitere Teile der Umsetzung sollen mit dem Marktmodell Version 2.0 in Angriff genommen werden, dessen Verabschiedung durch den Bundesrat für Ende 2015 vorgesehen ist.

Letzte Änderung 11.02.2016

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.isb.admin.ch/content/isb/de/home/themen/bundesarchitektur/schwerpunkte/iam-bund.html