Organisation

The ┬źNational strategy for Switzerland's protection against cyber risks┬╗ will be implemented on a decentralised basis in the departments and offices. To coordinate the implementation of the 16 measures of the strategy, the Federal Council has defined on 15 May 2013 the following origination responsible for the implementation: 

Organisation NCS

NCS steering committee

The Federal Council has instructed a newly created NCS steering committee to coordinate implementation of the measures within the Federal Administration and in cooperation with the cantons and the private sector. The steering committee is also tasked with monitoring the development of cyber risks and submitting recommendations for the further development of the strategy to the Federal Council. The committee is chaired by the FDF and includes representatives of departments with lead responsibility for implementation measures, and the consultation and coordination mechanism of the Swiss Security Network (KKM SVS) for the cantons. The NCS coordination unit will provide the steering committee with support in its work.

NCS Coordination Unit

The NCS coordination unit coordinates implementation of the strategy at an operational and technical level. It is the administrative arm of the steering committee. The coordination unit is part of the Federal IT Steering Unit (FITSU). 

Further information

Last modification 28.03.2017

Top of page

https://www.isb.admin.ch/content/isb/en/home/themen/cyber_risiken_ncs/organisation.html

Organisation

Die «Nationale Strategie zum Schutz der Schweiz vor Cyber-Risiken (NCS)» wird dezentral in den zuständigen Departementen und Amtsstellen umgesetzt. Damit diese dezentrale Umsetzung der 16 Massnahmen der Strategie koordiniert wird, hat der Bundesrat am 15. Mai 2013 folgende Umsetzungsstruktur festgelegt:

NCS Organisation

Steuerungsausschuss NCS

Der Steuerungsausschuss NCS ist damit beauftragt, die Umsetzung der Massnahmen innerhalb der Bundesverwaltung und in Zusammenarbeit mit den Kantonen und der Wirtschaft zu koordinieren. Der Steuerungsausschuss hat auch die Aufgabe, die Entwicklung der Cyber-Risiken zu verfolgen und dem Bundesrat diesbezügliche Empfehlungen für die Weiterentwicklung der Strategie vorzulegen. Unter dem Vorsitz des EFD im Steuerungsausschuss vertreten sind Departemente mit federführender Verantwortung für die Umsetzungsmassnahmen, wie auch für die Kantone der Konsultations- und Koordinationsmechanismus Sicherheitsverbund Schweiz (KKM SVS).

Koordinationsstelle NCS

Die Koordinationsstelle NCS koordiniert die Umsetzung der Strategie auf operationeller und fachlicher Ebene. Sie ist die Geschäftsstelle des Steuerungsausschusses. Angesiedelt ist die Koordinationsstelle NCS bei der Melde- und Analysestelle Informationssicherung (MELANI) im ISB.

Weiterführende Informationen

Letzte Änderung 31.03.2017

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.isb.admin.ch/content/isb/de/home/themen/cyber_risiken_ncs/organisation.html