Reporting and Analysis Centre for Information Assurance MELANI

The Reporting and Analysis Centre for Information Assurance (MELANI) has been commissioned by the Federal Council to protect critical infrastructure in Switzerland. MELANI was set up for the early detection and resolution of problems in the information and communication infrastructure.

MELANI has been in operation since 1 October 2004 and functions as a cooperation model between the Federal Department of Finance (FDF), represented by the Federal IT Steering Unit (FITSU), and the Federal Department of Defence, Civil Protection and Sport (DDPS), represented by the Federal Intelligence Service (FIS).

With the entry into force of the Ordinance on Protecting against Cyber-Risks in the Federal Administration on 1 July 2020, MELANI, previously part of the FITSU, and the national Computer Emergency Response Team (GovCERT) have become part of the National Cyber Security Centre (NCSC).

www.ncsc.ch

Last modification 08.07.2020

Top of page

https://www.isb.admin.ch/content/isb/en/home/themen/melani.html

Melde- und Analysestelle Informationssicherung MELANI

Die Melde- und Analysestelle Informationssicherung (MELANI) ist vom Bundesrat mit dem Schutz der kritischen Infrastrukturen in der Schweiz beauftragt. Der Sinn und Zweck von MELANI ist sowohl die Früherkennung von Gefahren und deren Bewältigung sowie die Unterstützung der Betreiber von kritischen Infrastrukturen in der Krise.

MELANI ist seit dem 1. Oktober 2004 operativ tätig und funktioniert als Kooperationsmodell zwischen dem Eidgenössischen Finanzdepartement (EFD), vertreten durch das Informatiksteuerungsorgan des Bundes (ISB) und dem Eidgenössischen Departement für Verteidigung, Bevölkerungsschutz und Sport (VBS), vertreten durch den Nachrichtendienst des Bundes (NDB).

MELANI neu im NCSC

Mit in Kraft treten der Verordnung über den Schutz vor Cyberrisiken in der Bundesverwaltung am 1. Juli 2020 ist die bisher im ISB angesiedelte MELANI mit dem nationalen Computer Emergency Response Team (GovCERT) neu Teil des  Nationalen Zentrum für Cybersicherheit (NCSC).

www.ncsc.ch

Letzte Änderung 29.06.2020

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.isb.admin.ch/content/isb/de/home/themen/melani.html