Social networks – be sparing with information

Social networks, blogs and forums have fundamentally changed our world of communication and our communication behaviour. Information and personal opinions are visible to practically the whole world. But that also entails risks: very often, personal information from social networks is collected and used for personalised attacks.

  1. Do not publish information about your professional environment unless you are entitled to do so.
  2. Publish as little information about yourself as possible. So no photos or statements that can be used against you.
  3. Remember that the internet forgets nothing!

Further information

What is professional information?

This can include, for example, details of projects, contracts, financing, planning, etc. Information on your work colleagues should not be posted on social networks either. 

 
 

Take care with personal data

Be cautious in disclosing personal information in social networks. Do not publish any photos that can be used against you. Remember that if you apply for a job, the company is likely to carry out background checks that include social networks. Expert collators of data can put together an overall picture even from seemingly trivial information in order to launch an attack on an individual or a company.

 

And remember: the Internet never forgets

Data published on the Internet (such as embarrassing photos from your past) can be removed from the page in question, but they may already have been disseminated and stored in an uncontrolled manner. 

 

Last modification 04.05.2019

Top of page

https://www.isb.admin.ch/content/isb/en/home/themen/sicherheit/informationssicherheit/soziale_netzwerke.html

Soziale Netzwerke – seien Sie sparsam mit Informationen

Soziale Netzwerke, Blogs und Foren haben unsere Kommunikationswelt und unser Kommunikationsverhalten grundsätzlich verändert. Informationen und persönliche Meinungen sind praktisch für die ganze Welt einsehbar. Doch das birgt auch Gefahren: Sehr oft werden persönliche Informationen aus sozialen Netzwerken gezielt gesammelt und für personalisierte Angriffe angewendet.

  1. Veröffentlichen Sie keine Informationen über Ihr berufliches Umfeld, es sei denn Sie sind dazu berechtigt.
  2. Veröffentlichen Sie so wenig Informationen über sich wie möglich. Also keine Fotos oder Äusserungen, die gegen Sie eingesetzt werden können.
  3. Denken Sie daran: Das Internet vergisst nichts!

Weitere Informationen

Was sind berufliche Informationen?

Dazu zählen z. B. Angaben zu Projekten, Verträgen, Finanzierungen, Planungen, usw. Auch Informationen über Ihre Arbeitskolleginnen und Kollegen gehören nicht in soziale Netzwerke. 

 

Vorsicht mit persönlichen Daten

Seien Sie in sozialen Netzwerken zurückhaltend bei der Bekanntgabe von Informationen zu Ihrer Person. Veröffentlichen Sie keine Fotos, welche gegen Sie verwendet werden können. Vergessen Sie nicht, dass z. B. bei Bewerbungen über Sie recherchiert wird - auch in sozialen Netzwerken. Professionelle Datensammler setzen auch aus scheinbar unwichtigen Informationen ein Gesamtbild zusammen, um damit eine Person oder ein Unternehmen anzugreifen. 

 

Denken Sie daran: Das Internet vergisst nichts!

Einmal im Internet veröffentlichte Daten (wie z. B. peinliche Fotos aus der Jugendzeit) können zwar auf der betreffenden Seite entfernt werden, sie könnten aber bereits unkontrolliert verbreitet und gespeichert worden sein. 

 

Letzte Änderung 04.05.2019

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.isb.admin.ch/content/isb/de/home/themen/sicherheit/informationssicherheit/soziale_netzwerke.html