Security fundamentals

The four pillars of IT security are:

  • the availability,
  • the confidentiality,
  • the integrity, and
  • the traceability of information and data.

Basic documents

These four pillars constitute the foundations for the security requirements in the Federal Administration, together with the following documents:

Further information

Last modification 26.01.2018

Top of page