Mandate

The use of information and communication technologies (ICT) should provide optimal support for the activities of the Administration and be as cost efficient and secure as possible. This is laid down in the ICT strategy of the Federal Council.

The Federal IT Steering Unit (FITSU) ensures implementation of the strategy. For this purpose, it issues guidelines for the administrative units and centrally manages the ICT standard services, i.e. IT services that the administrative units of the Federal Administration require with the same or similar functionality and quality.

Moreover, the FITSU coordinates cooperation between the Confederation, the cantons and the communes in the field of eGovernment, and manages the Reporting and Analysis Centre for Information Assurance (MELANI).

The former Federal Strategy Unit for IT (FSUIT) has taken on new tasks since the start of 2012, and has also been renamed the Federal IT Steering Unit (FITSU). The renaming took place via the revised Federal Information Technology Ordinance (FITO) of 9 December 2011.

https://www.isb.admin.ch/content/isb/en/home/das-isb/auftrag.html

Mandat

L'utilisation des technologies de l'information et de la communication (TIC) doit soutenir de manière optimale les activités de l'administration de manière rentable et sûre. Cet objectif est inscrit dans la stratégie informatique du Conseil fédéral.

L'Unité de pilotage informatique de la Confédération (UPIC) est chargée de mettre en œuvre la stratégie TIC. Elle édicte à cet effet des directives à l'intention des unités administratives et gère de manière centralisée les services standard en matière de TIC. Ces services sont des prestations informatiques que les unités administratives de la Confédération utilisent dans une fonctionnalité et une qualité identiques ou semblables.

L'UPIC coordonne en outre la collaboration entre la Confédération, les cantons et les communes en ce qui concerne la cyberadministration et dirige la Centrale d'enregistrement et d'analyse pour la sûreté de l'information MELANI.

Depuis le début de 2012 l'ancienne Unité de stratégie informatique de la Confédération assume de nouvelles tâches et s'appelle désormais Unité de pilotage informatique de la Confédération (UPIC). La modification du nom de cette unité découle de la révision de l'ordonnance sur l'informatique dans l'administration fédérale (OIAF) du 9 décembre 2011.

https://www.isb.admin.ch/content/isb/fr/home/das-isb/auftrag.html