Federal IT Steering Unit FITSU

The tasks and responsibilities of the Federal IT Steering Unit (FITSU) are set down in the revised Federal Information Technology Ordinance (FITO).

The FITSU shall in particular carry out the following tasks:

  • It shall prepare the ICT business of the Federal Council and shall execute the Federal Council mandates.

  • It shall take up requirements of the departments and the Federal Chancellery and shall, for the attention of the Federal Council, propose corresponding standard services to the FDF, including the market model and the definition of roles for service procurement. It shall in this regard provide evidence of economic utility.

  • It shall manage the ICT standard services. This includes requirements management, project planning, exercise of the responsibilities of the requiring office or - in the case of internal service procurement - acquisition, release planning, specification of the rules governing superordinate financing and control of the quality of service provision, and contract management.

  • It shall, within the framework of the ICT strategy determined by the Federal Council, define the ICT specifications at federal level. For this purpose, it shall survey the requirements of the departments and the Federal Chancellery.

  • It shall be responsible for the financial management of ICT at federal level and for the instruments supporting the steering and management of ICT, especially ICT controlling and ICT portfolio management..

  • It shall decide on deviations from the specifications it issues.

  • It shall decide on requests by the departments, the Federal Chancellery and the administrative units for special rules relating to the granting of security-relevant rights and mandates, especially in connection with firewalls, access rights and privileges. In the event of threats to the Federal Administration, it shall decide on specific ICT security measures.

  • On behalf of a department or the Federal Chancellery, it shall serve as an expert body investigating suspected or actual security incidents.

  • It shall provide the Federal IT Security Officer.

  • It shall manage the Reporting and Analysis Centre for Information Assurance (MELANI) in cooperation with the Federal Intelligence Service.

  • It shall direct ICT programmes.

  • It shall manage the eGovernment Switzerland Programme Office.

  • It shall manage the Service for IT in Public Procurement.

It shall work together with the cantons, the relevant organisations, the private sector and foreign partners, and shall represent the Confederation in corresponding organisations.

It shall appoint bodies within the scope of its tasks. The departments and the Federal Chancellery shall appoint their representatives who meet the requirements and contribute the requisite expertise.

The FITSU may delegate decisions of subordinate importance, especially concerning deviations from its ICT specifications, requirements for the operation of ICT or the handling of projects and programmes to the departments or the Federal Chancellery and programme or project organisations.

https://www.isb.admin.ch/content/isb/en/home/das-isb/informatikorganisation-bund/informatiksteuerungsorgan_des_bundes_isb.html

Unité de pilotage informatique de la Confédération UPIC

Les tâches de l'Unité de pilotage informatique de la Confédération (UPIC) sont ancrées dans l'ordonnance sur l'informatique dans l'administration fédérale (OIAF). 

L'UPIC met en oeuvre la stratégie informatique de la Confédération.

  • de préparer les affaires du Conseil fédéral relatives aux TIC et d'exécuter les mandats qui en résultent et que lui confie le Conseil fédéral;
  • de prendre acte des exigences des départements et de la Chancellerie fédérale, et de proposer au DFF, à l'intention du Conseil fédéral, les services standard correspondants, y compris le modèle de marché et la définition des rôles pour l'acquisition des prestations. Ce faisant, elle apporte la preuve de leur utilité économique;
  • de gérer les services informatiques standard. Elle assume notamment la gestion des exigences, la planification, la responsabilité du service demandeur ou - lorsqu'il s'agit de bénéficiaires de prestations internes - les acquisitions, la planification des versions, la réglementation du financement général et le contrôle de la qualité des prestations fournies ainsi que la gestion des contrats;
  • de définir les directives concernant les TIC au niveau de la Confédération, dans le cadre de la stratégie en matière de TIC définie par le Conseil fédéral. Elle recense à cet effet les exigences des départements et de la Chancellerie fédérale;
  • Elle est responsable de la gestion financière des TIC au niveau de la Confédération, ainsi que des instruments d'aide au pilotage et à la gestion Ordonnance sur l'informatique dans l'administration fédérale des TIC, notamment en matière de contrôle de gestion des TIC et de gestion de portefeuille des TIC;
  • de décider de dérogations aux directives qu'elle a édictées;
  • de statuer sur les propositions des départements, de la Chancellerie fédérale et des unités administratives relatives aux réglementations particulières concernant l'octroi de droits et de mandats importants du point de vue de la sécurité, notamment en rapport avec les pare-feu, les droits d'accès et les privilèges. En cas de risque pour l'administration fédérale, elle décide de mesures de sécurité spécifiques en matière de TIC;
  • d'enquêter, en qualité d'expert et sur mandat d'un département ou de la Chancellerie fédérale, sur des événements supposés ou avérés en rapport avec la sécurité;
  • de désigner le délégué à la sécurité informatique de la Confédération;
  • de diriger la Centrale d'enregistrement et d'analyse pour la sûreté de l'information (MELANI) en collaboration avec le service de renseignements de la Confédération;
  • de conduire des programmes en matière de TIC;

  • d'assurer la direction opérationnelle de la cyberadministration suisse;
  • de diriger le «Service des technologies de l'information dans les marchés publics».

Elle collabore avec les cantons, les organisations pertinentes, les milieux économiques et des partenaires étrangers; elle représente la Confédération dans les organisa-tions concernées.

Elle institue des organes dans le cadre de ses tâches. Les départements et la Chancellerie fédérale désignent leurs représentants, qui doivent répondre aux exigences et disposer des connaissances spécialisées nécessaires.

Elle peut déléguer des décisions de portée mineure concernant notamment des dérogations à ses directives concernant les TIC, des exigences quant à l'exploitation des TIC ou le déroulement de projets et de programmes aux départements et à la Chancellerie fédérale ou à des organisations de programme ou de projet.

https://www.isb.admin.ch/content/isb/fr/home/das-isb/informatikorganisation-bund/informatiksteuerungsorgan_des_bundes_isb.html