SN004 - Open Government Data Strategy for Switzerland

Open government data (OGD) are official data that are made available to the public free of charge and in machine-readable form. They include a vast array of data sets such as Swiss municipal boundaries, population statistics, current weather data, historical documents and a directory of Swiss literature. Users can process this data to reveal new interrelationships, for example by means of visual representations.

OGD Strategy 2014-2018

The Federal Council approved the OGD Strategy for Switzerland on 16 April 2014. It was developed under the auspices of the Federal IT Steering Unit (Programme Office egovernment Switzerland), defines the OGD activities up until 2018, and is binding on the Confederation.

Implementation is being coordinated by the Federal Archives. On the basis of the OGD Strategy, the Confederation aims to work together with the cantons, municipalities and other public-sector organisations.

OGD Strategy for Switzerland

Portal for Swiss open government data

Last modification 06.01.2017

Top of page

https://www.isb.admin.ch/content/isb/en/home/ikt-vorgaben/strategien-teilstrategien/sn004-open_government_data_strategie_schweiz.html

SN004 - Stratégie Open Government Data (OGD)

Par Open Government Data (OGD), on entend les données des autorités mises gratuitement à la disposition du public sous forme lisible par un ordinateur. Cela concerne toutes sortes de données, par exemple les limites communales de Suisse, des statistiques démographiques, des données météorologiques actuelles, des documents historiques ou un inventaire de la littérature suisse. Les utilisateurs peuvent exploiter ces données pour mettre au jour de nouvelles corrélations, par le biais de présentations, par exemple.

Stratégie OGD 2014-2018

Le Conseil fédéral a adopté le 16 avril 2014 la stratégie en matière de libre accès aux données publiques en Suisse pour les années 2014 à 2018. Elle détermine les activités en matière d'OGD jusqu'en 2018 et a caractère contraignant pour la Confédération.

Mise en œuvre par les offices compétents, sa coordination est assurée par les Archives fédérales. En application de cette stratégie, la Confédération recherche la coopération en matière d'OGD avec les cantons et les communes, ainsi qu'avec des organisations du secteur public.

Documentation et mise en oeuvre

Portail des données ouvertes de l’administration publique suisse

Informations complémentaires

Dernière modification 06.01.2017

Début de la page

https://www.isb.admin.ch/content/isb/fr/home/ikt-vorgaben/strategien-teilstrategien/sn004-open_government_data_strategie_schweiz.html