Office Automation

Office automation supports the activities of the administration with appropriate ICT resources.

Standard federal workstation

With the federal office automation programme, the various technical and organisational areas of office automation were harmonised in the Federal Administration between 2007 and 2011, thereby introducing the standard federal workstation.

OA/UCC standard service

On 9 December 2011, the Federal Council also resolved that data and voice communication in the Federal Administration would be managed by the FITSU as a standard service from the start of 2012. The revised data communication market model was adopted by the Federal Council on 14 December 2012, and that for voice communication was adopted on 10 April 2013. The market model sets out both sourcing and the model for service procurement and internal billing.
Standard service BA/UCC

With the introduction of Unified Communication & Collaboration (UCC) in 2014, voice communication, which covers landline and mobile telephony, was removed and gradually integrated into the new office automation/UCC standard service. The FITSU is running a programme from 2014 to 2016 for introducing UCC in the Federal Administration.
Programm UCC

APS2020 programme

The IT workstation system (ICT APS) software is reaching the end of its lifecycle and has to be replaced throughout the Confederation by 2019 at the latest, when the producer support will expire and compatibility with peripheral systems will no longer be ensured. The migration of the operating system and the changeover to a new generation of workstation systems by 2020 require a coordinated approach throughout the Confederation that has to be addressed in good time because of the planning deadlines. The Federal Council has assigned the leadership of the corresponding Confederation-wide APS2020 programme to the Federal IT Steering Unit (FITSU) in the FDF.

Because of its size, the human resources needed and its complexity, the APS2020 programme is run as a key ICT project. Consequently, extended controlling is performed and the project is audited by the Swiss Federal Audit Office SFAO.
Key ICT projects

 

Last modification 11.02.2016

Top of page

https://www.isb.admin.ch/content/isb/en/home/themen/bundesarchitektur/schwerpunkte/bueroautomation.html

Bureautique

La bureautique soutient l'activité de l'administration à l'aide d'outils informatiques appropriés.

Poste de travail standard de la Confédération

Dans le cadre du programme de bureautique de la Confédération, les différents domaines techniques et organisationnels de la bureautique ont été harmonisés au sein de l'administration fédérale entre 2007 et 2011. Le poste de travail standardisé a été ainsi défini.

Service standard Bureautique / UCC

Le 9 décembre 2011, le Conseil fédéral a en outre décidé que, dès le début de l'année 2012, la transmission de données et la communication vocale dans l'administration fédérale seraient gérées par l'UPIC comme des services standard. Il a adopté le modèle de marché pour la transmission de données le 14 décembre 2012 et celui pour la communication vocale le 10 avril 2013. Le modèle de marché définit aussi bien l'approvisionnement que les modèles de facturation et d'utilisation des prestations.
Service standard BA/UCC

L'introduction de la communication et de la collaboration unifiées (Unified Communication and Collaboration, UCC) à partir de 2014 a permis de remplacer la communication vocale, qui comprend la téléphonie fixe et mobile, et de l'intégrer progressivement au nouveau service standard Bureautique/ UCC. L'UPIC mène un programme qui vise à introduire le système UCC dans l'administration fédérale entre 2014 et 2016.
Programme UCC

Programme SPT2020

Le logiciel qui équipe les systèmes actuels de postes de travail informatiques arrive au terme de son cycle de vie et doit être remplacé dans l'ensemble de l'administration fédérale d'ici la fin de l'année 2019. A partir de 2020, l'assistance technique du fabricant ne sera plus disponible et la compatibilité avec les systèmes périphériques ne sera plus garantie. La migration du système d’exploitation et le passage à une nouvelle génération de systèmes de postes de travail d’ici 2020 implique l’adoption d’une procédure coordonnée à l’échelle de l’administration fédérale. Cette procédure doit être engagée suffisamment tôt en raison des délais requis pour la planification. Le Conseil fédéral a confié à l'UPIC le pilotage du projet en question, le programme SPT2020.

Compte tenu de l’ampleur des travaux, des besoins en personnel et de la complexité du projet, le programme SPT2020 sera piloté en tant que projet informatique clé. Il fera donc l’objet d’un contrôle de gestion étendu et d’audits du Contrôle fédéral des finances.
Projets informatique clés

 

Informations complémentaires

Dernière modification 15.02.2016

Début de la page

https://www.isb.admin.ch/content/isb/fr/home/themen/bundesarchitektur/schwerpunkte/bueroautomation.html