GEVER

In the Federal Administration, the term «GEVER» is an acronym for electronic records and process management.

GEVER coordination

With the introduction of electronic records and process management (GEVER) in the Federal Administration, all business-related information that the administrative units create or receive as part of their statutory mandate is managed electronically. GEVER facilitates business activity and supports the complete lifecycle of documents, from the time they are created through to their use, storage, classification, archiving or destruction. GEVER also forms the basis for continuous and automated inter-organisational and cross-system business processes.

The Federal Chancellery is responsible for overall GEVER coordination in the Federal Administration:

GEVER solutions in the Federal Administration

The Federal Chancellery, which was tasked with GEVER procurement by the Federal Council, carried out a WTO tender in September 2014 and awarded the contract to two tenderers in May 2015. In mid-2015, the Federal Chancellery checked with the departments which of the two products they wished to use in the future. All of the departments and the Federal Chancellery selected the same product. Based on this product choice, the dispatch for the corresponding guarantee credit for the realisation/introduction phase of the federal GEVER programme was adopted by the Federal Council for the attention of Parliament on 11 September 2015.

The introduction of the new GEVER product is due to be completed by 2018 according to the project schedule.

GEVER as an ICT standard service

At the same time as preparing the new GEVER solution, the FITSU is revising the ICT directives on GEVER. Given that GEVER is an IT service that the administrative units of the Federal Administration require with the same or similar functionality and quality and could thus be provided centrally, the FITSU is drawing up a market model for the central management of GEVER (ICT standard service GEVER) as instructed by the Federal Council.

Specifications GEVER

The information is available in:
German
French

Last modification 11.02.2016

Top of page

https://www.isb.admin.ch/content/isb/en/home/themen/bundesarchitektur/schwerpunkte/geschaeftsverwaltung_gever.html

GEVER

Dans l'administration fédérale, on utilise le terme GEVER comme acronyme de la gestion électronique des affaires.

Coordination de GEVER

Avec l'introduction de la gestion électronique des affaires (GEVER) au sein de l'administration fédérale, toutes les informations importantes pour les affaires que les unités administratives reçoivent ou produisent dans le cadre de leur mandat légal seront traitées par voie électronique. GEVER facilite la gestion des affaires et prend en charge la totalité du cycle de vie des documents, de leur création à leur suppression ou à leur archivage, en passant par leur utilisation, leur sauvegarde et leur tri. GEVER constitue également la base pour un déroulement homogène et automatisé des processus d'affaires entre les différents systèmes et unités administratives.

La Chancellerie fédérale est responsable de la coordination globale de GEVER au sein de l'administration fédérale.

Solutions GEVER au sein de l'administration fédérale

Chargée par le Conseil fédéral d'acquérir un produit GEVER, la Chancellerie fédérale avait lancé un appel d'offres OMC en septembre 2014 et adjugé le marché en mai 2015 à deux soumissionnaires. Au milieu de l'année 2015, les départements lui ont indiqué lequel des deux produits ils souhaitaient utiliser. L'ensemble des départements et la Chancellerie fédérale ont opté pour le même produit. Prenant acte de ce choix, le Conseil fédéral a adopté le messageau Parlement demandant l'ouverture du crédit d'engagement correspondant pour la phase de réalisation et d'introduction du produit.
Le calendrier prévoit que l'introduction du nouveau produit GEVER sera achevée d'ici 2018.

GEVER comme service standard

Parallèlement à la mise à disposition du nouveau produit GEVER, l'UPIC modifie les directives relatives à la gestion électronique des affaires. Les unités administratives de la Confédération ont des attentes similaires quant aux fonctions et à la qualité de GEVER. C'est pourquoi le Conseil fédéral a chargé l'UPIC d'élaborer un modèle de marché visant à gérer cette prestation informatique de façon centralisée (service standard GEVER).

Directives GEVER

Dernière modification 11.02.2016

Début de la page

https://www.isb.admin.ch/content/isb/fr/home/themen/bundesarchitektur/schwerpunkte/geschaeftsverwaltung_gever.html